1452 Duke Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Phone (703) 836-6727
Fax (703) 836-7491
Email: asnehq@navalengineers.org

Announcing 2017 ASNE Award Winners

Announcing 2017 ASNE Award Winners
Created by mccue@navalengineers.org on 1/23/2018 10:57:58 AM

Each year, the American Society of Naval Engineers (ASNE) celebrates excellence in naval engineering by recognizing individuals who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in one or more facets of the industry.

ASNE is pleased to announce the recipients of the following prestigious awards:

2017 Gold Medal Award (Engineering) Recipient – Mr. Jerry Cashman

Presented annually since 1958, the Gold Medal is given to an individual who has made a significant naval engineering contribution in a particular area during the past five years.

2017 Harold E. Saunders Award (Lifetime Achievement) Recipient – Mrs. Robin White

Presented annually since 1977, the Harold E. Saunders Award honors an individual whose reputation in naval engineering spans a long career of notable achievement and influence.

2017 Clifford G. Geiger Award (Naval Logistics) Recipient – CAPT Marc Lebeau, USCG

Awarded to naval logistics professionals who, over a period of years, have exemplified the ideals portrayed by Mr. Clifford G. Geiger through exceptional leadership and influence within the naval logistics community, determined efforts to strengthen the synergy between engineering and logistics, and dedication to enhancing the capability and stature of the naval logistics profession through increased emphasis on education and professional development for naval logisticians.

2017 Rosenblatt "Young Naval Engineer" Award Recipient – Mr. Jesse Geisbert

Established in memory of Mandell and Lester Rosenblatt, the Rosenblatt Young Naval Engineer Award is presented to persons less than 35 years of age who have demonstrated remarkable, early professional achievement in one or more areas of naval engineering.

2017 Frank G. Law Award (Service to ASNE) Recipient – Timothy B. Nichols

Originally presented in 1980, the Frank G. Law Award is given to an individual whose longtime dedication and service to the Society is deemed worthy of special recognition.

2017 Claud A. Jones Award (Fleet Engineering) Recipient – Mr. Joseph D. Peterson

Presented annually since 1987, the Claud A. Jones Award is given to a fleet or field engineer who has made significant contributions to improving operational engineering or material readiness of our maritime forces during the past three years.

2017 Solberg Award (Research) Recipient – Dr. Joseph Gorski

The Solberg Award, presented annually since 1967, is awarded to an individual who has made a significant contribution to naval engineering through personal research during the past three years.

2017 Frank C. Jones Award (Intermediate/Depot Maintenance & Alterations) Recipient – Brian J. Edwards

The Frank C. Jones Award, named for RADM Frank C. Jones, a past President of ASNE, is presented for major achievements in Maintenance and Alteration. The award recognizes Naval Engineering professionals who, over a period of the last ten years, culminating in the most recent previous year, have substantially and significantly contributed to their agency's intermediate and/or depot-level ship maintenance and/or alteration programs that involve the complex work of managing, planning, preparation and/or execution of extensive repairs, overhauls, upgrades and/or modernizations.

Learn more about the ASNE Awards Program.


American Society of Naval Engineers
1452 Duke St | Alexandria, VA 22314
The comment feature is locked by administrator.
Sort by: