1423 Powhatan St., Suite 1
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Phone (703) 836-6727
Fax (703) 836-7491
Email: asnehq@navalengineers.org

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Recipients!

Each year, the American Society of Naval Engineers (ASNE) celebrates excellence in naval engineering by recognizing individuals who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in one or more facets of the industry.

ASNE is pleased to announce our 2023 recipients of the following prestigious awards:

Gold Medal Award (Engineering)


Mr. James J. Ciba, USN

Presented annually since 1958, the Gold Medal is given to an individual who has made a significant naval engineering contribution in a particular area during the past five years. View past recipients

Harold E. Saunders Award (Lifetime Achievement)


Dr. E. Michael Golda, USN

Presented annually since 1977, the Harold E. Saunders Award honors an individual whose reputation in naval engineering spans a long career of notable achievement and influence. View past recipients