1423 Powhatan St., Suite 1
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Phone (703) 836-6727
Fax (703) 836-7491
Email: asnehq@navalengineers.org

TSS-CSS 2022 STEM Highlights

January 31-February 3, 2022


  • TSS Chair: Rick White
  • Rosenblatt Young Naval Engineer Award winner Ms. Allison Hollish
  • RADM Mark Hugel, USN (Ret.), President, ASNE
  • CAPT Dale "Kid" Lumme, USN (Ret.)
  • ADM Linda Fagan, USCG, Vice Commandant of the U.S. Coast Guard
  • Frank G. Law Award winner Dr. Leigh McCue, Associate Professor, Department Chair of Mechanical Engineering (citation)



Multi-Agency Craft Conference 2021 Mentoring Panel

July 21, 2021


  • Moderator: Leigh McCue, Ph.D., Interim Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering, George Mason University
  • Vice Admiral Sandy Stosz, USCG (Ret.), Author of Breaking Ice & Breaking Glass: Leading in Uncharted Waters
  • Ms. Janie Mines, SVP, Inclusion & Innovation, Academy Securities
  • Captain Laura Collins, USCG, Deputy to the Director of Civilian Personnel, Diversity, Inclusion, and Leadership, USCG
  • Commander Lauren Dufrene, USCG, Executive Officer, USCG Yard Baltimore Commander
  • Alexandra "Lexy" Cherry, USCG, Small Boat Product Line Manager, Surface Forces Logistics Center, Baltimore
  • 2nd Lieutenant Sydney Barber, USMC, USNA 2021; TAD, Policy Analyst, Office of the Vice President of the United States



Intelligent Ships Symposium 2021 Mentoring Panel

April 24, 2021


  • Moderator: Heidi Lenzini, USNA '95
  • Janie Mines, USNA '80
  • Barbette Lowndes, USNA '80
  • Stefanie Goebel, USNA '80
  • LCDR Rebecca Shaw, NOAA, USNA '09
  • LT Shuntiyea Langston, USN, USNA '16


Intelligent Ships Symposium: Developing Employees in a Virtual Environment

April 29, 2021


  • Moderator: Ms. Karen Dunlevy-Miller, Department Head, Propulsion, Power and Auxiliary Machinery Systems, NSWCPD
  • Mr. Alonzie Scott III, SES, Director, Mission Support, ONR
  • Mr. Eric Mscicz, Division Head, Auxiliary Machinery Systems, NSWCPD
  • Ms. Allison Cardarelli, Branch Manager, Automation & Controls R&D, NSWCPD
  • Mr. Greg Mann, Branch Manager, Machinery Control Systems, NSWCPD
  • Mr. Aaron Scherr, Code 322, NSWCPD


Technology Systems & Ships Symposium 2021 Young Professionals Mentoring Roundtable

January 26, 2021


  • Moderator: Dr. Leigh McCue, Editor, Naval Engineers Journal, Interim Chair, Mechanical Engineering, George Mason University
  • Ms. Elizabeth A. ("Anne") Sandel; Executive Director, Office of Naval Research
  • Ms. Patricia Reeves; President, PWR Consulting Group
  • Ms. Allyson Jones-Zaroff; HAZMAT Branch Manager, NSWC Philadelphia
  • CAPT Laura Stubbs, USN(Ret.); Director Office of Diversity & Inclusion, School of Engineering & Applied Science University of Pennsylvania
  • CDR Sarah Rice, USN; Engineering Duty Officer, Department of the Navy
  • Ms. Katherine Wallentine; Operations Manager, Team Ships S&T Directorate, VTG Defense