1452 Duke Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Phone (703) 836-6727
Fax (703) 836-7491
Email: asnehq@navalengineers.org

ASNE Award Winners Honored at TSS (formerly ASNE Day) 2017

If you missed it, don't worry the TSS 2017 Photo Gallery is now available! Browse the photo highlights by clicking here. The following awardees were honored at TSS 2017:

  • 2016 Rosenblatt "Young Naval Engineer" Award was presented to LCDR Lauren Dufrene, USCG by RADM Bruce Baffer, USCG

  • 2016 Solberg Award (Research) was presented to Dr. Bilal Ayyub by CAPT Mark Vandroff, USN and RADM Millard Firebaugh, USN (Ret.)

  • 2016 Harold E. Saunders Award (Lifetime Achievement) was presented to RADM Millard Firebaugh, USN (Ret.) by RADM Anthony W. Lengerich, USN (Ret.)

  • 2016 Gold Medal Award (Engineering) was presented to RDML James P. Downey, USN by Ms. Allison Stiller

  • 2016 Claud A. Jones Award (Fleet Engineering) was presented to LCDR Dennis L. Richardson, USN by CAPT Eric J. Anderson, USN

More 2016 Awardees will be recognized at events throughout the year. Check back for a list of when and where! 

Photo Highlights from TSS 2017

ASNE is recognizing 2016 Award winners through the year at symposia around the nation. Check out the photo highlights from Technology, Systems, and Ships 2017 where awardees were honored throughout the symposia, and stay tuned as more are recognized! 

ASNE Annual Awards

Each year the American Society of Naval Engineers (ASNE) celebrates excellence in our profession by recognizing individuals who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in one or more facets of naval engineering. The prestigious ASNE Annual Awards Program honors professionals engaged in any of the many aspects of naval engineering, including government employees, members of the uniformed services, and those employed in the defense industry, in academia, or elsewhere in the private sector.